NOTICE: Visit our new blog at www.thehighup.com!

HIGH Calling: Justin Bieber Speaks On Religion

Justin Bieber is truly a believer and isn’t ashamed to tell the world about it. Justin opened up to V Magazine about his religious beliefs.

“A lot of people who are religious, I think they get lost. They go to church just to go to church. I’m not trying to disrespect them, but for me, I focus more on praying and talking to Him,” the Biebs explained in the issue, according to the Winnipeg Free Press. “I don’t have to go to church.”

Breaking the rules of the norm, the pop superstar thanked God when accepting the Moon Man at the 2011 VMAs for best male video, “U Smile”, stating, “ I just want to say thank you so much, not only to God but to Jesus, because I wouldn’t be here without Him. He’s really blessed me. He’s put me in this position. So I want to say thank you so much.”

Justin Bieber is the first star in a long time that has been so expressive and open about his religion. The issue hit newsstands today. In the issue, Bieber also discusses his rise to fame stating, “ Now that I’m on top, everyone wants to bring me down. Everyone’s trying to tug at me and take my spot. Like Floyd Mayweather, he’s the best boxer in the world. Now he is a champion. Every time he goes to a fight now, people are like, ‘He’s going to lose this time.’”

Although many are tugging at the Biebs, we are sure that he won’t succumb to them any time soon.  If he continues to keep his beliefs as his main focus, he will continue to soar to heights that he never thought he could reach. He’s currently recording his next album, “Believe”, set for release later this year.

⇒Amadi Jae for The HIGH UP. Follow @AmadiJae on Twitter for the hottest in entertainment news!

Leave a Reply

