NOTICE: Visit our new blog at www.thehighup.com!

Hear Ye, Hear Ye: T.I. Is Back In Full Effect

T.I. has been busy since his release from incarceration. He has returned with the new release, “ Hear Ye, Hear Ye” with the Neptune, Pharell. The music is reminiscent of  a classic hip-hop song from the 90’s.  The song is also an addition to numerous songs surfacing featuring the King of the South. T.I isn’t only providing us with long awaited music. Along with releasing seamless music, the Rubberband Man is now an author with his first novel, “Power and Beauty: A Love Story of Life on the Streets”, which is set to released this week. The King of the South spoke more about  his book to Rolling Stone:

“I am a fan of [Sistah Souljah’s] The Coldest Winter Ever and Midnight. I read them when I was locked up the first time. It made me look for other books to entertain and stimulate my mind in the same way and I couldn’t find one so I saw a void.”

A novelist was not a role that many thought to see T.I add to his resume. He continued to talk to Rolling Stone about potential titles for his now untitled 8th studio album. “The first of two album titles I’m debating is ‘Kill the King’ because in all that I’ve gone through I’ve observed how people respond to my circumstances, and I always wonder ‘Why y’all coming at me like this?’ But I thought, ‘How do you expect them to act?’” He goes on to explain, “Life is a game of chess and the object is to kill the king. If you anoint yourself king, you have made yourself a target. The second one is self-explanatory -‘ Trouble’.”

After promoting his book in New York on shows such as ‘The View” and “Howard Stern” on October 18th, he ended the day by debuting his new song, “Hear Ye, Hear Ye” on Hot 97’s Funkmaster Flex Show. Pharell, producer and featured artist on the track, assisted with premiering the song by calling in.

It looks like T.I is reaching the end of his road to redemption. Listen to T.I’s song, “Hear Ye, Hear Ye” featuring Pharell Williams below.

>> Amadi Jae for AOM & The HIGH UP. Follow @AmadiJae on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

