NOTICE: Visit our new blog at www.thehighup.com!

The Game Is On!

While I am not the biggest fan of prime time television, I must say that producers Mara Brock Akil and Kelsey Grammer got my attention when they introduced one of the most popular comedy drama series since ‘A Different World’. When The Game first premiered back in 2006 I only ‘heard’ people talking about the characters around the water cooler at the office and while we were sweating it out at the gym. And I would often see people discussing certain “highly emotional and intense” episodes all over Facebook but I still didn’t know (or care) what all of the buzz was about. I would ask myself “Who is this Derwin guy and why can’t he and Melanie get it together? And why does Kelly allow her chauvinistic husband to push her around?” I have to admit that I became a fan of the show ‘post production’ and am happy to see that BET is proudly broadcasting the highly anticipated fourth season. Since the show went into syndication almost two years ago, I am now up to speed on all the characters (and their problems) and hope that the new season will clear up a few unanswered questions. Fans of the beloved cast already know to tune in on January 11th www.bet.com

Tell us your favorite character from ‘The Game’ at Hot Topic of the Day.

Leave a Reply

